As Much as I Disagree

As much as I disagree with the Donald, the whole process seems wrong.

Somewhere, sometime when we weren’t looking…it all got stolen away.

So I agree with you, the reader…right…you.

I will keep loving who I want, surviving the best I know how, agreeing with some, disagreeing with others but not with the same heart I had before.

Somehow that heart was stolen while my blank eyes stared at the flickering blue light on the wall.

I just know that now:

It is hard to eat something that isn’t poison.
It is hard to drink something that isn’t poison.
It is hard to breath something that isn’t poison.
It is harder to say “That never happens in my neighborhood.”

It is harder to turn on the News because there never seems to be any News and when there is you think to your self in between the soap and car commercials…

“What the hell is this crap?”

So now we just live our lives of quiet desparation, huddled up against the castle walls and do the best we can.

Reader, whoever you are. I wish you the best. Even though one person can change the world..1 Gandhi, 1 Martin Luther King, 1 Jesus, 1 Buddha, you are probably not one of those people and everything is much more messed up than you can really imagine.

I doubt either of us can impact much outside our own front door.

Leave a Reply

