Nothing, Just Nothing.

Nothing, Just Nothing.

Bernie Sanders, Fox News, Walking Dead, Enid, Afghanistan, Donald Trump, Burning Man, Carl, Cecil the Dead Lion, Jon Stewart, EDM, Ebay, Monsanto, Kansas Earthquakes, Canadian Election, Snow, Hurricanes, Westboro Baptist Church and their Beef with Kim Evans…

Just nothing.

Oh, there is stuff, but nothing stirs the Muse so maybe I just stop trying to fight it and take the afternoon off and try to figure out what I want to eat (I have this craving and I don’t know what it is).
And any one of those topics should and have caused a flurry of editorials, in a forest worth of print and ho-hummed about a million readers. Some days we just get that way. Some days we have to put away the thinking caps and just watch a tree grow or plants grow or better yet, stare out across the valley and watch clouds drift by.

How do the Talking Heads do it on the Cable? They must talk. They are paid to talk. They talk, we listen, we buy their soap and cars and fast foods or laundry products. It is the nature of the present, of capitialism, of our world.

They must try and make it appealing so that we don’t turn to reruns or game shows or heaven forbid, just turn the damn thing off. In between muttering on about something we will forget by dinner, they are interrupted by companies that sell drugs to cure diseases we didn’t even know we had while giving us diseases we never encountered. As an aside, I love a drug warning that includes…May cause Death…

Of course it is never said first, it is usually mumbled some point between other diseases and ailments that may result from use of the drugs and at a point where we may prefer death to the uttered meltdown our bodies will experience while consuming the drug.

May cause excessive hair growth.

So what I mean..I have Nothing…

I had better stop. I get warnings. I say hello in 100 words, I say goodbye in a thousand.

I cringe when I see, when I write, when I read well rounded questions that ramble on for 300 words only to be answered by …no or No or even sometimes yes. (I have a friend up north who answers my texts that way and I am always demanding more.)

Sometimes no or yes is all I am going to get. And I must accept that.

I cringe on a birthday event announced in Social Media and 200 people get by with “Happy Birthday” : Well if I can’t be with the Birth Celebrant, if I can’t make them feel good, like I care (and I do) and I can’t do it in a 100 words…I just skip the birthday wish.
So it is today. I feel nothing except maybe a craving for a food I can’t decide what it is. I feel nothing except an obligation to write SOMETHING about SOMETHING that will cause a ooooh or an ahhhh or something other than a yes or a no.

Maybe some days are just nothing. Maybe it is age that each day is precious and each day I write is another day I bring a purpose to reality and in my youth, I was satisfied with watching clouds drift by.

Bernie Sanders, Fox News, Walking Dead, Enid, Afghanistan, Donald Trump, Burning Man, Carl, Cecil the Dead Lion, Jon Stewart, EDM, Ebay, Monsanto, Kansas Earthquakes, Canadian Election, Snow, Hurricanes, Westboro Baptist Church and their Beef with Kim Evans…

Nah…nothing

Maybe tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

